Setup Menus in Admin Panel


IT Infrastructure Library® (ITIL) is the most widely adopted framework for IT Service Management in the world. It is a practical approach to identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services to the business. It describes how IT resources should be organized to deliver business value, documenting the processes, functions and roles of IT Service Management (ITSM).

ITIL principles are used by a number of organizations in both the public and private sectors such as NASA, IBM, HP, British Telecom, HSBC bank and L’Oreal.

ITIL is created and owned by the Cabinet Office. ITIL best practices are explained in the five core guidance publications outlining the fundamental ITIL principles that focus on various areas within the service management discipline.

ITIL best practices also underpin the foundations of ISO/IEC 20000 (previously BS15000), the International Service Management Standard for organizational certification and compliance.

About ITIL Qualifications

The following certifications are available under the ITIL Qualifications scheme:

  • ITIL Foundation (known as ITIL v3 and ITIL 2011 edition)
    1. The ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management is the entry level examination for the scheme. There are no pre-requites for this examination.
  • ITIL Intermediate Level
    1. The ITIL Intermediate level is the core of the scheme. To take an examination at this level, candidates must hold the ITIL Foundation qualification and must complete an accredited training course.
    2. The following examinations are available at the intermediate level:
      • Service Lifecycle: management focused examinations
        • Service Strategy
        • Service Design
        • Service Transition
        • Service Operation
        • Continual Service Improvement
      • Service Capability: process focused examinations
        • Planning Protection and Optimization
        • Release Control and Validation
        • Operational Support and Analysis
        • Service Offerings and Agreements
  • ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC)
    1. It is the capstone examination for the scheme. Candidates who have earned at least 17 credits from both Foundation and Intermediate modules of ITIL Certifications are eligible to take this course and examination, and will be eligible for the ITIL Expert level award following successful completion.
    2. For full information on the qualifications available under the scheme please see:

Benefits of ITIL

The Benefits of ITIL:

  • Provides a single documented framework for IT best practices that flow across the IT organization.
  • Reduces IT costs and justifies the cost of IT quality and supports improvement of user productivity.
  • Supports ability of IT to measure and improve internal performance and service provisioning.
  • Improves communication and information flow between IT and the organization and business departments and identifies roles and responsibilities for IT Service Management.
  • Improves ability of IT to adjust as business opportunities and challenges are presented.
  • Improves relationship of IT with the business – builds trust.


Our course materials have been designed by a panel of ITIL experts with more than 15 years of industry experience in IT Service Management. MyITstudy has created a time-tested methodology, which is backed by high pass rates. We provide students with all the materials they need, including workbooks, chapter test books, a final test booklet, process charts, case studies and gift packs. The study material details the goals, objectives and basic concepts of core ITIL processes and functions everything students need to know to pass the exam. It seamlessly combines real-life examples with ITIL concepts to help students effectively implement ITIL concepts in their organizations. One of the major benefits MyITstudy offers students is one month of free access to online study materials, which includes process charts, study guides and exam tips.

Students do not have to bring anything to class. All materials are provided!

Student Workbook:

MyITstudy course content has been updated to align with the 2011 syllabus. The workbook contains an introduction along with chapters detailing each stage of the Service Lifecycle:

  • Service Strategy,
  • Service Design,
  • Service Transition,
  • Service Operation and
  • Continual Service improvement.

The purpose, value, scope and objectives of each process and function as well as ITIL terminology is explained in detail. This workbook contains simple, yet informative, real-life situations that help students contextualize important ITIL concepts. Each chapter is complemented by a brief chapter test that reinforces retention and application of important concepts.

Chapter Test Workbook:

Students can discuss important concepts during the interactive session after each chapter while they are given feedback on areas of improvement. The chapter test workbook also contains justifications for all the chapter test questions to help students understand each concept.

Mock Exam:

This exam has been modelled after the ITIL Foundation Exam.
The mock test is conducted on the second day of class, prior to the actual ITIL Foundation exam. It consists of 40 questions that mimic the type of questions students will see on the real exam. It helps students prepare for the final exam and assists them in understanding their strengths and weaknesses.

Case Study:

Implementing the ITIL framework is as necessary as the knowledge of ITIL concepts is, in creating a successful organization. MyITstudy understands this reality and has prepared case studies based on real-life experiences, which offers a balance between theoretical concepts and implementable knowledge of the ITIL framework. A service topic is chosen and is explained with reference to each component of the Service Lifecycle in ITIL Foundation. With this method, students can get an idea of how to formulate an ITIL culture in their respective organizations to improve service delivery and productivity.

PMP®, PgMP®, PMP®, PMI-ACP®, PMI-RMP®, PfMP® are registered mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc. (USA). CSM®, CSPO®, CSC®, CSD® are registered trade mark of Scrum Alliance. PRINCE2®, MSP®, COBIT®, ITIL® are registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. SDC®, SMCv, SPOC®, SAMC®, ESMC® are registered trade mark of ScrumStudy. Rarementors reserves the right to cancel or reschedule events in case of insufficient registrations, or if presenters cannot attend due to unforeseen circumstances. You are therefore advised to consult us before making any travel arrangements for a workshop. For more details, please refer Refund Policy.   © Rarementors. All rights reserved.